Skip to main content

At Least 50 California Agencies May Apply for Prop 47 Funding

 

This week, the Board of State and Community Corrections (BSCC) published a list of California city and county departments that have submitted notices stating an intention to apply for Prop 47 funding. Prop 47 grants include an estimated $103 million to fund community programs that focus on mental health, drug treatment and criminal justice diversion programs. In addition to the public agencies listed, there may be additional city and county city departments that will apply for Prop 47 funding by the due date, February 21. 

 
Under Prop 47, public agencies - defined as county, city, or tribal government departments – must be the lead applicants to apply for this funding, but they are required to share at least 50 percent of awarded funding with a nonprofit partner. These grants will strengthen and increase community-based options for people struggling with mental health, substance use or other issues that incarceration has failed to address. Apply or Get Involved >>
 

Alameda

Alameda County Behavioral Health Care Services

Manuel Jimenez, MA, MFT

Public Contact Information: Sophia Lai, Innovations in Reentry Project Manager

2000 Embarcadero Cove, Ste. 400   

Oakland, CA 94606  

SLai@acbhcs.org & (510) 567-8146

 

Butte

Butte County Probation Department

Steven K. Bordin, Chief Probation Officer

Public Contact Information: Shawnie Hurte

42 County Center Drive, Oroville, CA 95966

shurte@buttecounty.net & 530-538-2053

 

Calaveras

City of Angels Camp

Todd Fordahl, Chief of Police

Public Contact Information: Todd Fordahl, Chief of Police

toddfordahl@angelscamp.gov & 209-736-2567

 

Contra Costa

Contra Costa County Health Services Dept.

Dr. William Walker, Director of Health Services

Public Contact Information: Cynthia Belon, Director Health Services Department

Behavioral Health Division

cynthia.belon@hsd.cccounty.us & (925) 957-5201

 

Del Norte

Del Norte County Department of Health and Human Services

Heather Snow, Director

Public Contact Information:

Humboldt Addiction Services Program

349 G Street, Crescent City, CA 95531

  

Rural Community Housing Development Corporation

499 Leslie Street, Ukiah, CA 95482

Del Norte County Superior Court

450 H Street Suite 209

Crescent City, CA 95531

 

El Dorado

El Dorado County Probation Department

Brian Richart, Chief Probation Officer

Public Contact Information: Julie Wyatt

Julie.Wyatt@edcgov.us & (530) 621-5614

 

Fresno

County of Fresno, Dept. of Behavioral Health

Dawan Utecht, Director

Public Contact Information: Joseph Rangel, Division Manager

Department of Behavioral Health

3133 N Millbrook Ave, Fresno, CA 93703

rangeja@co.fresno.ca.us & (559) 600-6053

 

City of Parlier

Israel Lara, City Manager

Public Contact Information: Sonia Hall, Grant Administrator

shall@parlier.ca.us & (559) 646-3545 x 228

 

Humboldt          

Humboldt County Probation Department

William Damiano, Chief Probation Officer

Public Contact Information: William Damiano

2002 Harrison Avenue, Eureka, CA 95501

bdamiano@co.humboldt.ca.us & (707) 268-3308

 

Inyo

Inyo County Probation Department.

Jeff Thomson, Chief Probation Officer

Public Contact Information: Jeff Thomson, Chief Probation Officer

P.O. Box T, Independence, CA 93526

jthomson@inyocounty.us & (760) 872-4111

 

Kern

Kern County Mental Health Department

Bill Walker, LMFT, Director

Public Contact Information: Travis Andreas, Special Projects Manager

tandreas@co.kern.ca.us & (661) 868-6134

 

Kings

Kings County Probation Department

Kelly Zuniga, Chief Probation Officer

Public Contact Information: Kelly Zuniga, Chief Probation Officer

Kelly.Zuniga@co.kings.ca.us & (559) 852-4303

 

Los Angeles

Los Angeles County Health Agency/Office of Diversion and Reentry

Peter Espinoza, Director

Public Contact Information:Gwen Dupree-Pittman

gdupree@dhs.lacounty.gov

 
City of Los Angeles, Mayor’s Office of Reentry

Kimberley Baker Guillemet, Esq., Manager, Mayor’s Office of Reentry

Public Contact Information: Emily Chin, Coordinator, Mayor’s Office of Reentry

emily.chin@lacity.org & (213) 978-0661

 

City of Duarte

Brian Villalobos, Director of Public Safety

Public Contact Information: Aida Torres, Crime Prevention Specialist

1042 Huntington Drive, Duarte, CA 91010

A2Torres@lasd.org & (626) 359-5671 ext. 316

 
City of Gardena Police Department

Edward Medrano, Chief of Police

Public Contact Information: Sterling Kim, Officer

Skim@Gardenapd.org & (310) 965-8899

 

City of Long Beach Department of Health and Human Services

Kelly Colopy, Director

Public Contact Information: Kelly Colopy, Director

(562) 570-4016

 
Los Angeles City Attorney's Office

Mike Feuer, City Attorney

Public Contact Information:Jamie Larson, Deputy City Attorney

200 North Main Street, 9th Floor,

Los Angeles, CA 90012

Jamie.Larson@lacity.org

 

Pasadena Police Department

Phillip L. Sanchez, Chief of Police           

Public Contact Information: Phillip L. Sanchez, Chief of Police

psanchez@cityofpasadena.net & (626) 744-4501

 

Marin

Marin County Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Behavioral Health and Recovery Services

Grant Nash Colfax, MD, Director, Health and Human Services

Public Contact Information: D.J. Pierce, OTR/L, MPA Marin County Alcohol and Drug Administrator

Division of Behavioral Health and Recovery Services

dpierce@marincounty.org & (415) 473-6652

 

Mariposa

Mariposa County Human Services

Chevon Kothari, Director

Public Contact Information: Chevon Kothari, Director

ckothari@mariposahsc.org & (209) 966-2000

 

Mendocino

County of Mendocino Probation Department

Pamela R. Markham, Chief Probation Officer

Public Contact Information: Samantha Bond, Legal Secretary I

589 Low Gap Road, Ukiah, CA 95482

bonds@co.mendocino.ca.us & (707) 234-6933

 

Merced

County of Merced Probation Department

Jeff Kettering, Chief Probation Officer

Public Contact Information: Sarah Austin, Admin. Division Director

2150 M Street, Merced, CA 95340

prop47@co.merced.ca.us & (209)385-7665

 

Modoc

County of Modoc

NHonorable Francis W. Barclay, Presiding Judge

Public Contact Information: Bekki Ingraham, Collaborative Court Coordinator

Modoc Superior Court

205 S. East Street, Alturas, CA 96101

(530) 233-6516 x 1205           
 

Monterey

Monterey County Health Department, Behavioral Health Bureau

Elsa Jimenez, MPH, Director

Public Contact Information: Arnie Miller, Psy.D., MFT, Director of Behavioral Health

milleras@co.monterey.ca.us & (831) 755-4580

 

Napa

County of Napa Health and Human Services Agency

Howard Himes, Director

Public Contact Information: Mitch Wippern, Chief Deputy Director

2751 Napa Valley Corporate Drive,

Napa, CA 94558

Mitch.Wippern@countyofnapa.org & (707) 259-8653

 

Orange

Orange County Health Care Agency

Mark A. Refowitz, Director

Public Contact Information: Jenny Hudson, Division Manager for Adult and Older Adult Behavioral Health

jhudson@ochca.com or Prop47CommunityInput@ochca.com & (714) 834-3890

 

Placer

Placer County Probation Department

Marshall Hopper, Chief Probation Officer

Public Contact Information: Brian Passenheim, Probation Manager

10810 Justice Center Drive, Suite 170

Roseville, CA 95678 & (916) 543-7430

 

Plumas

Plumas County District Attorney's Office

David Hollister, District Attorney

Public Contact Information: Stephanie Tanaka, Program Manager

520 Main St. Rm 404, Quincy, CA 95971

stephanietanaka@countyofplumas.com & (530) 283-6327

 

Riverside

Riverside University Health System-Behavioral Health

Steve Steinberg, Director

Public Contact Information: Maria Marquez, Deputy Director           

4095 County Circle Drive, Riverside, CA 92503

MIMarquez@rcmhd.org & (951) 358-6428

 

San Benito

San Benito County Health and Human Services Agency

James A. Rydingsword, Director

Public Contact Information: James A. Rydingsword, Director

1111 San Felipe Road, Suite 206

Hollister, CA 95023

jrydingsword@cosb.us & (831) 630-5124

 

San Bernadino

San Bernardino County Dept. of Public Health

Trudy Raymundo, Director

Public Contact Information: 

Trudy.Raymundo@dph.sbcounty.gov & (909) 387-9146

 
City of Upland

Martin Thouvenell, City Manager

Public Contact Information: Eric Gavin, Open Door Technology

egavin@opendoortech.com

 

San Diego

County of San Diego Chief Administrative Office                       

Helen N. Robbins-Meyer, Chief Administrative Officer

Public Contact Information: Dorothy Thrush, Chief Operations Officer

Public Safety Group, Chief Administrative Office

1600 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101

dorothy.thrush@sdcounty.ca,gov & (619) 531-4599

 

San Joaquin

San Joaquin County Behavioral Health Services

James Garrett, Director

Public Contact Information: Kayce Rane 

kaycerane@ranecd.com

 

San Luis Obispo

San Luis Obispo Behavioral Health Department

Anne Robin, Administrator

Public Contact Information: Anne Robin, Administrator

2180 Johnson Avenue

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

arobin@co.slo.ca.us & (805) 781-4719

 

San Mateo

County of San Mateo

John L. Maltbie, County Manager

Public Contact Information:Reyna Farrales, Deputy County Manager

County Manager’s Office

400 County Center, Redwood City, CA 94063

rfarrales@smcgov.org & (650) 363-4130

 

Santa Barbara

Santa Barbara County Department of Behavioral Wellness

Alice Gleghorn, Director

Public Contact Information: Suzanne Grimmesey, Chief Quality Care and Strategy

suzkirk@co.santa-barbara.ca.us & (805) 681-5289

 

Santa Clara

County of Santa Clara Office of Reentry Services

Javier Aguirre, Director of Reentry Services

Public Contact Information: Javier Aguirre, Director of Reentry Services

151 West Mission Street, San Jose, CA 95110

Javier.Aguirre@ceo.sccgov.org & (408) 535-4299

 

Santa Cruz

Santa Cruz County Sheriff’s Office

Jim Hart, Sheriff-Coroner

Public Contact Information: Steve Carney, Chief Deputy

(831) 454-7801

 

City of Watsonville

Charles A. Montoya, City Manager

Public Contact Information: Lola Maldonado, Police Fiscal Manager

lola.maldonado@cityofWatsonville.org & (831) 768-3336

 

Stanislaus

Stanislaus County Sheriff Department

Adam Christianson, Sheriff-Coroner

Public Contact Information: Stanislaus County Sheriff’s Department

250 E. Hackett Road

Modesto, CA 95358

(209) 525-7114

 

Sutter

Sutter County Health and Human Services

Nancy O'Hara, Director

Public Contact Information: Nancy O'Hara, Director

nohara@co.sutter.ca.us & (530) 822-7327

 

Tehama

Tehama County Community Action Agency

Amanda Sharp, MBA, CGW

Director, Tehama County Department of Social Services

Executive Director, Tehama County Community Action Agency

Public Contact Information:

310 South Main Street, Red Bluff, CA 96080

(530) 528 4078

 
City of Corning

Kristina Miller, City Manager

Public Contact Information: Kristina Miller, City Manager

kmiller@corning.org & (530) 824-7029

 

Trinity

County of Trinity Probation Department

Tim Rogers, Chief Probation Officer

Public Contact Information: Tim Rogers, Chief Probation Officer

P.O. Box 158, Weaverville, CA 96093

(530) 623-1204

 

Tuolumne

Tuolumne County Behavioral Health Department

Rita Austin, LCSW, Director

Public Contact Information: TBD

 

Ventura

County of Ventura Human Services Agency

Barry L. Zimmerman, Director

Public Contact Information: Ms. Marissa P. Mach, AFS Deputy Director

Marissa.Mach@ventura.org & (805) 477-5323

 

Yolo

Yolo County Health and Human Services Agency

Karen Larsen, LMFT, Director

Public Contact Information: Tracey Dickinson, Communications and Strategy Manager

Tracey.Dickinson@yolocounty.org & (530) 666-8559

 

Yuba

Yuba County Probation Department

James Arnold, Probation Chief

Public Contact Information: Matt Ricardy

mricardy@co.yuba.ca.us

 

Keywords: Board of State and Community Corrections, justice reinvestment, Prop 47

Posted in Blog, Proposition 47

Contribute to CJCJ

Make a difference to youth and adults trying to get their lives back on track.


California Stentencing Institute screenshot

California Sentencing
Institute (CASI)

Explore how California’s 58 counties send their residents to correctional institutions with interactive maps, charts, and downloadable data.

Connect with us

      YouTube

Contribute to CJCJ

Make a difference to youth and adults trying to get their lives back on track.

Join our mailing list

Get regular updates and news delivered to your inbox. We won’t share your information with anyone else.